Luventicus Academy of Sciences

Map of Russia

administrative divisions and capitals

The following map of Russia shows la administrative divisions y las capitals.
Those looking for data and not interested in the game should visit the page of the interactive map.
First read the questions and then have a look at the map to be able to answer them. We hope this test will be of great use to both students and people who are planning to visit Rusia (viajes y turismo). We suggest visitors to read the article entitled “Tourism in Russia”, below the map.
  1. What’s the name of each of the una de las 89 regions (21 republics + 49 oblasts + 1 provincia autónoma + 10 autonomous okrugs + 6 krais + 2 federal cities) that appear on the map?
    Taking the cursor to las capitals , you will be able to see them as tooltips*. Haciendo clic accederás a un mapa en el que se ha resaltado y aparece sobreimpreso su nombre.
  2. What are the names of their sus capitals?
    Check your answers by clicking on them.
Map of Russia (administrative divisions)


The names of the de La siguiente es la lista de las regiones de Russia, por clase y en orden alfabético.
(in alphabetic order) are: Agin-Buryat Autonomous Okrug, Altai Krai, Altai Republic, Amur Oblast, Arkhangelsk Oblast, Astrakhan Oblast, Belgorod Oblast, Bryansk Oblast, Buryat Republic, Chechen Republic, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Chita Oblast, Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, Chuvash Republic-Chuvashia, Evenk Autonomous Okrug, Irkutsk Oblast, Ivanovo Oblast, Jewish Autonomous Oblast, Kabardino-Balkar Republic, Kaliningrad Oblast, Kaluga Oblast, Kamchatka Oblast, Karachay-Cherkess Republic, Kemerovo Oblast, Khabarovsk Krai, Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug, Kirov Oblast, Komi Republic, Komi-Permyak Autonomous Okrug, Koryakia Autonomous Okrug, Kostroma Oblast, Krasnodar Krai, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Kurgan Oblast, Kursk Oblast, Leningrad Oblast and Federal City of Saint Petersburg, Lipetsk Oblast, Magadan Oblast, Mari El Republic, Moscow Oblast and Federal City of Moscow, Murmansk Oblast, Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, Novgorod Oblast, Novosibirsk Oblast, Omsk Oblast, Orenburg Oblast, Oryol Oblast, Penza Oblast, Perm Oblast, Primorsky Krai, Pskov Oblast, Republic of Adygea, Republic of Bashkortostan, Republic of Dagestan, Republic of Ingushetia, Republic of Kalmykia, Republic of Karelia, Republic of Khakassia, Republic of Mordovia, Republic of North Ossetia-Alania, Republic of Tatarstan, Rostov Oblast, Ryazan Oblast, Sakha Republic, Sakhalin Oblast, Samara Oblast, Saratov Oblast, Smolensk Oblast, Stavropol Krai, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Tambov Oblast, Taymyr Autonomous Okrug, Tomsk Oblast, Tula Oblast, Tver Oblast, Tyumen Oblast, Tyva Republic, Udmurt Republic, Ulyanovsk Oblast, Ust-Orda Autonomous Okrug, Vladimir Oblast, Volgograd Oblast, Vologda Oblast, Voronezh Oblast, Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug, Yaroslavl Oblast.

Tourism in Russia

 …the city of Sochi (Krasnodar), located near the border with Georgia, among the snowy hills of the Caucasus and the Black Sea, with its temperate climate, subtropical vegetation, lagoons with healing properties and beautiful beaches, the city of Moscow, capital of the country, which highlights the Red Square, Kremlin, the Tretyakov National Gallery, the Orthodox churches and subways, the city of St […] Russia  […] Petersburg, with its cathedrals, palaces, parks and wide avenues, their golden cupolas and needles, the house-museum of Dostoevsky, the Hermitage Museum, the bridges that rise at night in the summer and the channels that are frozen in winter, cafes, bars, terraces, and the "Nights White "May, June and July (when the sun is present on the horizon 19 hours a day and to be maintaining a sufficient luminosity like making unnecessary street lighting), the Republic of Buryatia, Siberia, east of Lake Baikal (the largest lake in the world and the largest fresh water reserve in the world) and north of Mongolia, with large and small lakes, steppes, forests, mountains, and its capital, the important city of Ulan-Ude, and the Siberian city of Irkutsk, with its ancient wooden houses built without using nails, its stone buildings and over 700 historic monuments. Expand article


Moscow, St. Petersburg, Red Square, Kremlin, Tretyakov National Gallery, Krasnodar, Irkutsk.

Editor’s notes
  1. In this section we have already published some articles about the continents: Europe, Africa, South America, Central America and the Caribbean, North America, Asia and Oceania.
  2. En continente: Russia (Europe) and Russia (Asia).
  3. Those webs of our own collection of maps related to this one are: Belgium (regions, provinces), China (political division), Scotland (lieutenancy areas), France (regions, departments), Wales (lieutenancy areas), England (ceremonial counties), Ireland (counties), Ireland (countries, counties), Ireland (countries), Jordan (governorates), Malaysia (states), United Kingdom (countries, ceremonial counties) and Switzerland (cantons and half-cantons).
  4. Divisiones clasificadas: republics, oblasts, autonomous regions, autonomous okrugs, krais, federal cities and regions.
  5. This series also includes the following filters: European Russia economic zone, European Russia and Urals economic macrozone, Non-Chernozemic economic zone, Volga-Urals economic zone, Trans-Ural economic macrozone, Central-Northern economic zone, South Russia economic zone, East Russia economic zone, Baikal Amur Mainline economic zone, Siberian economic zone, Central economic region, Central Black Earth economic region, Northwestern economic region, North Caucasus economic region, Kaliningrad economic region, Volga economic region, Volga-Vyatka economic region, Northern economic region, Far Eastern economic region, Urals economic region, West Siberian economic region, East Siberian economic region, Product per capita 1, Product per capita 2, Product per capita 3, Product per capita 4, Product per capita 5, European Russia and Asian Russia.
  6. Otras divisiones: Yekaterinburg Time, Irkutsk Time, Kaliningrad Time, Kamchatka Time, Krasnoyarsk Time, Magadan Time, Moscow Time, Omsk Time, Samara Time, Vladivostok Time, Yakutsk Time, Perm Krai, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Kamchatka Krai, Irkutsk Oblast, Tyumen Krai, Moscow Oblast and Federal City of Moscow, Pomorsky-Murmansk-Komi, Altai Krai, Amur Krai, Checheno-Ingushetiya, Zabaykalsky Krai, Pomorsky Krai, Magadan Krai, Baikal Krai, Novosibirsk Krai, Yaroslavl Oblast, Novgorod Krai and Krasnoyarsk Krai.
  7. Entidades dependientes y asociadas: Russky Island, Sakhalin Island, New Siberian Islands, Diomede Islands, Kuril Islands, Solovetski Islands and Ushakov Island.
  8. Reservas, accidentes geográficos y sitios de interés turístico: Virgin Komi Forests, Uvs Nuur Basin, Citadel, Ancient City and Fortress Buildings of Derbent, Curonian Spit, Lake Baikal, Ferapontov Monastery, Trinity Lavra of St. Sergius, Golden Mountains of Altai, Mount Elbrus, White Monuments of Vladimir and Suzdal, Wrangel Island Reserve, Franz Joseph Land, Central Sikhote-Alin and Volcanoes on the Kamchatka Peninsula.
  9. Ciudades destacadas: Nazran, Novokuznetsk, Balashikha, Gatchina, Gatchina, Cherepovets, Novy Urengoy and Surgut.
  10. Afines: Baltic States (counties and districts).

Author: Recreational Activities Team, Luventicus Academy of Sciences


from Rosario, Argentinian cultural city
privacy policy

html css rss

cross-browser, cross-platform design,
compatible with multiple resolutions;
screen-optimized map,
suitable for people with mild vision impairment

page generated by Luventicus® CMS 5.03

google yahoo microsoft
snapshot taken in November 6th, 2016, 13:48:39 (Greenwich Meridian Time)

base de datos de autores, artículos, publicaciones e instituciones


Subscribe to
The Luventicus Academy's


directorio de publicaciones
y editoriales